UPDATE – SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING FOR WARD F COUNCILPERSON REPLACEMENT

20 Jan 2017, Posted by Yolanda Foley in News You Can Use, Updates
urgent

NEW INFORMATION  

We just received new information regarding this meeting and are passing it along to you.  According to City Council, due to the projected number of attendees, there will not be an opportunity for public comment at this meeting.  The two nominated candidates (Jermaine Robinson and Michael Griffin) may possibly speak at this special meeting.  City Council has indicated that residents should email their opinions regarding the candidates as soon as possible to Rolando Lavarro and copy all the council members.
As per the City of Jersey City website, council email addresses are as follows:

TITLE NAME EMAIL ADDRESS
Council President Rolando R. Lavarro, Jr.  RLavarro@jcnj.org  
Councilwoman at Large Joyce Watterman jwatterman@jcnj.org 
Councilman at Large Daniel Rivera DRivera@jcnj.org 
Ward A (Greenville) Councilman Frank Gajewski FGajewski@jcnj.org
Ward B (West Side) Councilman Chris L. Gadsden CGadsden2@jcnj.org
Ward C (Journal Square) Councilman Richard Boggiano RBoggiano@jcnj.org 
Ward D (The Heights) Councilman Michael Yun MYun@jcnj.org 
Ward E (Downtown) Councilwoman Candice Osborne COsborne@jcnj.org

 


 

On Saturday, 1/21/17 at 6pm, there will be a special council meeting in City Hall (280 Grove St) to decide who will be the councilperson selected to represent Ward F.  Please make every effort to come out to voice your opinions and contribute to the discussion.  Help set the direction for your community by being active in this selection process!
All are welcome and encouraged to attend.  Spread the word: tell your friends and neighbors!

Leave a Reply